Key Advice Blog

Plain Language Day 2012 plans underway

Posted on: 16/01/2012

After the global success of International Plain Language Day 2011, the plans for an even greater event are officially underway for IPLDay 2012 october 13. If you have plain language ideas, expertise or stories to tell, IPLDay 2012 has incorporated  SlideShare and YouTube presentation options. Local events will also be organized.

IPDay has a blog set up to give you all the details in one place. As co-organizer with Cheryl Stephens, we feel sharing our commitment to plain language on new and social media platforms will help spread the work, and keep it on the world’s agenda.

Here is how you can support and share information about IPLDay 2012.

LinkedIn – Plain Language Advocates and IPLDay sub group

Facebook – Page

Twitter – #iplday

Spread the word.

 

6 Responses to "Plain Language Day 2012 plans underway"

Can I simply just say what a relief to find someone who really knows what they’re discussing on the internet. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people have to read this and understand this side of your story. I was surprised you’re not more popular given that
you definitely possess the gift.

Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you
get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

Thank you for some other informative website. Where else may just I get that type of info written in such an ideal manner?
I have a project that I am just now operating on, and I’ve been at the look out for such information.

Having read this I thought it was really informative. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this information together.
I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and posting comments.
But so what, it was still worth it!

My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I might check things out.
I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again.

Leave a Reply

Visit keyadvice.net

Key Tweets

Like ThisCanadianLife Facebook Page

